“Tik Tok”, A word everyone is familiar with it. It is a social media platform that is used for posting short videos. Tiktok was released on Sep, 2016. It has a variety of short videos in the form of pranks, tricks, jokes, dancing, and entertainment.
By mistake, you posted a story but your mind was changed. And you are worried about how to delete a story from TikTok. In this article, you will learn how to delete them. So let us start with our topic.
how to delete a TikTok story
Before we begin our topic, let us first know what is TikTok story.
Tiktok story is 15 seconds video that appears on the story panel of the app. It can visible for 24 hours. Its main purpose is to share something different with your friends with the help of a story.
Let’s come to our topic, if you want to delete a TikTok story follow the following steps:
- Open Tiktok on your device.
- Tap on your profile tab at the lower right-hand corner of the screen.
- On the profile page, Tap on the profile picture.
- When you click on the profile picture, the stories you posted will appear.
- If You’ve uploaded multiple stories, then swipe left to move to the next.
- At your story, A three-dot vertical icon will appear, tap on it.
- Now a pop-up menu appears on the screen, Click on the Delete option from the list.
- To confirm, delete once more in the pop-up window.
Now your story is deleted from your TikTok stories. And one thing you must keep in mind is that you will not able to recover it back after you’ve deleted the story.
How you can create a TikTok story?
To create a TikTok story, follow the steps:
- First, make sure that you have the recent update of TikTok on your device.
- Now go to the profile page of TikTok.
- On your profile page, your profile image will have a blue circle with a plus sign on it.
- On this blue circle, click on it to start.
- Now capture a video or photo from your camera roll and then put effects on it.
- Then post your story, when your post a story you will see a white button on it.
If you want to share the video to TikTok, wait until you’ve made any necessary edits before clicking the red checkmark, or save it in your “Drafts” folder first.
Can my videos be deleted if I remove my account?
Yes, everything is deleted. Your profile, comments, likes, and follows will all be permanently deleted along with your account. The same username cannot be used to create a new account or be added to an existing account. And unfortunately, the TikTok accounts cannot be active again once it is deleted.
Is it bad to post on TikTok several times every day?
Not every time. It depends on how much you think excessive. If you are posting one to two times each day, it is a decent amount. You can even increase the number of posts each day to three or four, but no more. Because the more videos you post, the more your content quality is poor.
When the story function was made available on TikTok?
In March 2022, TikTok made the story function available.
The majority of social media sites appear to have it, and TikTok needed to stay up with its competitors, thus it made logical to add the function to its platform.
How Can I View TikTok Stories From Others?
You can easily view the TikTok stories of others. Just go to the profile picture of the user which you want to see its story. Now all the stories appear on the screen. You can also see the other’s stories in the regular feed from the accounts you follow.
What day is ideal for posting on TikTok?
A social marketing platform called Hootsuite asserts that TikTok posting should take place on Thursdays at 10 p.m. EST. Posting now would guarantee the greatest amount of participation possible.
Can I remove another person’s post?
It is like impossible work, but imagine that one of your friends shares a video of you and you don’t like it. Of course, you may request your friend to remove the video, but what can you do if they refuse?
While you are unable to manually remove a video from another person’s account, you can report it.
Also read These Articles
- What Does HTH Mean on Tiktok
- What does ALR on TikTok mean
- What Does PEG Mean on Tiktok
- What Does the Crown Mean on TikTok
- What Is the TikTok Halo Challenge
Deleting a TikTok story is not difficult to work at all. Just go to your profile page and click on the story section. Tap on three dots and then delete it.
With great hope, this article is very helpful for your deleting a TikTok story. If you have any queries then feel free to ask them in the comment box.