One of the best ways to communicate with your friends and followers at once is through Snapchat Stories. Snapchat Stories are available for only 24 hours. You are allowed to delete your Story earlier if you desire. This article will discuss how to delete a Snapchat story within 24 hours.
How to Remove Snapchat Stories?
Here is the detailed procedure to delete a Snapchat story before 24 hours:
- Open the Snapchat app.
- Log into your account.
- Tap the profile icon in the top-left corner of the screen.
- Open your stories by tapping “My Story.”
- Next, you have to find the Story you wish to delete. Once you find it, swipe up from the bottom of the screen.
- Tao the trash can icon in the lower-left corner of the screen to remove that photo from your Snapchat stories.
You can repeat steps 4-6 to ensure all undesirable Snaps have been deleted from your Snapchat Story.
How to Save a Snapchat Story?
Once you delete the snap Story, you can’t recover it. So, you may want to save it before deletion.
If you want to save the entire Story, tap the download icon next to My Story. As a result, all the snaps in your Story will be saved to your phone’s camera roll.
A window will appear asking for permission to save snaps to the camera roll if Snapchat doesn’t already have access to it. Hit “Yes.”
Let’s assume that you don’t want to save the entire Story. You only want to keep one or two pictures inside of it. Here is the procedure to do so:
- Open the “My Story” section to view all the snaps.
- To save a photo, tap on it.
- In the bottom left corner, tap the download icon.
This will save the picture to your camera roll, just like with the Story.
You can delete Snapchat stories quickly without following any lengthy process. You can follow the instructions mentioned above to delete Snapchat stories on Android Phones, iPhone, or iPad.
Can you tell if a person has seen your Snapchat Story multiple times?
No, you can’t tell if someone has seen your Snapchat Story multiple times. Even if you check the views on your Story, you’ll see the number of people who watched it and their profile names.
If you delete a Snapchat story, can anyone see it?
Once you delete a Snapchat story, no one can see it again.
Can I delete the Snapchat Story all at once?
Yes, you can do that. Follow the instructions mentioned above.
How to delete the Story that the other person saved?
If another person saved your Story by taking a screenshot, you cannot delete it from their end.
You may also like