How to Delete Snapchat messages the Other Person Saved? Explained

How to Delete Snapchat messages the Other Person Saved

Snapchat is an American multimedia messaging app. It was launched in 2011. Now it is a very big social media platform for millions of millennial and Gen-Z users. Its main purpose is to share photos, videos, text, and drawings. You receive and sents a flood of messages in every day. But it is very difficult to keep track of all the content. Hence, in this article, we will be discussing how to delete Snapchat messages the other person saved.

How to delete Snapchat messages the other person saved

If you are worried about how to delete Snapchat messages that another person saved, then you will be happy to hear that it is possible. Now here is a step guide given below to delete messages on Snapchat:

Steps to delete Snapchat messages

There are the steps you must follow in order to delete messages the other person saved.

Step 1: Sign In Using Your Snapchat Account:

To delete Snapchat messages the other person saved, first you have to log in to your Snapchat account. Open your mobile phone. Make sure that Snapchat’s current version is installed on your phone. If no, then do it. Now, you will need to log in to your Snapchat using the necessary credentials in order to perform any of the other steps. After logging in, take the next step.

Step 2: Go to desired chat that you want to delete:

Once you login into your Snapchat account, the next step is to navigate to chat which you want to delete. Then, Now, head over to the chat whose messages you want to delete.

Step 3: Select the message and unsave:

Before going to the next step, you must understand how it works.

First, hold the chat or conversation until a pop-up appears. Now under the pop-up menu, tap on Unsave. If another person has not saved the text, your message is automatically removed after 24 hours. And if the other person does not save the message, then it is not erased by itself.

What didn’t you know about Snapchat

Step 4: Erase the Message from Chat

This step is the answer to your question that ” How to delete messages the other person saved?” Now try pressing and holding the chat for a few seconds. Before the pop-up menu appears on your screen.

This popup screen shows you different options including Copy, Save in Chat, Delete, and Snap Reply. Your work is to delete the message, so tap on the Delete button to delete the message.

Another button works like Copy to duplicate your text, save is to save your Snapchat message, and snap reply to reply to your message. Of course, you tap on Delete.

Step 5: Click on the Learn More Button

When you press the Delete button, you see a three options list including Delete, Learn More as well as Cancel. Once you confirm to delete, you must first click on Learn More option. It tells you what are the implications of deleting a message. Tap on Learn More you see a message appears on your screen, “When you delete a message, we’ll attempt to remove it from our servers and your friend’s devices.

Step 6: Now tap on the OK button.

Step 7: Once you tap on the OK button, click on delete to delete your message.

If your message is not deleted, then it may a problem with your internet connection or your app.

Why can’t I delete messages?

Sometimes, there could be very difficulties when deleting Snapchat messages. As mentioned earlier, it may be the problem of a Slow internet connection or an old version of the Snapchat app. Let's learn how to technical fix the problems.

Technical Fixes: “When Steps to delete Snapchat messages” do not work

When your messages are not deleted due to some problem, you have to fix it.

Restart your Snapchat App

When you are facing any difficulty while deleting your Snapchat message, restart your application. Close your Snapchat application. Reboot your mobile device. After restarting your app, open the app again. Try to delete your desired message again.

Check for Updates

An outdated version of Snapchat restricts you to delete the Snapchat messages the other person saved. So, it is better to update your app for good work. It is a very easy, simple Google Play Store or App Store. Search for your Snapchat app. Check its updates. If any update occurs, then update it. After the update, restart your phone and open the device to delete the desired message.

Resolve Internet Issues

If your Snapchat messages are not deleted, then it may be the problem of your bad internet connection. Check your routers or whatever the internet you used. Try to fast its internet speed, if not possible then search for another network. Because poor internet connection is not good for deleting Snapchat messages. 

How to Unsave Snapchat Messages On Android?

To unsave Snapchat messages, you have to take a few steps:

  • Open your Snapchat account.
  • Log in to your Snapchat account, if you didn’t log in.
  • Go to the Friends page, and swipe right to the screen.
  • Go to your desired chat which you want to unsave.
  • Click on the message which you want to unsave.
  • Long press the message until a popup menu appears.
  • Four options appear on the list, Click on Unsave in Chat.
  • That’s over. Repeat the process to delete other messages.
Famous Snapchat Story Games to Play for Joy

Blocking the other person to delete Snapchat messages the other person saved

If you want to delete the other messages of the person which you just blocked. Then you have nothing to do. It will automatically clear the screen after 24 hours.

The block feature in the Snapchat app is very useful. To block someone, open Snapchat and then the profile of the person which you want to block. On the top, there is three dots icon which is the menu. Click on it, and a drop-down menu will appear. Click on Block. The messages within this chat with the person are deleted.

Delete your Snapchat account

If you want to delete your Snapchat account. Request for deactivation of the account. After deactivation, the chat messages are disabled. After 30 days of deactivation, your account is automatically deleted. This includes unsave messages and conversations. Within 30 days, you can also reactivate your account. This will notify the other person that you reactivating your account.

If I delete a conversation on Snapchat, can the other person still see it?

Yes, when you delete a conversation on Snapchat, both will notify you that a message has been deleted.

 What can a Snapchat history eraser do?

When a message is deleted, it is not deleted from the phone history. It is just deleted temporarily due to a privacy leak but it is not permanently deleted this stored data from your phone memory.

 Can I delete Snapchat messages someone else saved?

Yes, you can delete Snapchat messages someone else saved.

Conclusion:

It is pretty much clear now that Snapchat values user privacy a lot! Snapchat allows you to do anything you want like deleting the Snapchat message the other person saved. So, whenever you open Snapchat you feel confident that you have control over your privacy.

Amazon Pay raise Chart and does planet fitness have showers?

Hi, I'm a former Research Assistant, a Science Scholar, and the founder of technomantic.com. My first priority is providing best solution to consumers regarding their query. I love to read and practice meditation almost every time. I love writing, drafting articles, and helping students in publishing their research papers.

Leave a Comment